Skip Navigation


Home Browse Resources Submission Instructions About Help Advanced Search

About EconBotEd Digital Library

The Society for Economic Botany (SEB) explores relationships between peoples and plants--that is, plants and human affairs.  You might well call our research and educational efforts, "the science of survival"! SEB's EconBotEd Digital Library (EconBotEdDL) provides peer-reviewed resources for undergraduate ethnobiology education.  Through our Open Science Network (OSN) initiative, we extend our library to include ethnobiology, or the study of humans, biology, and the environment.

Major funding for EconBotEdDL comes from:
National Science Foundation - 2009-2012

EconBotEdDL Editors

Sunshine L. Brosi Frostburg State University EconBotEdDL Visual Resources Editor

Karen Hall, Botanical Research Institute of Texas, 

Gail Wagner University of South Carolina EconBotEdDL Classroom Activities Editor

Bill Dahl Botanical Society of America EconBotEdDL Classroom Activities Editor

EconBotEdDL Advisory Board Pat Harrison, Botanical Research Institute of Texas, Will McClatchey, Botanical Research Institute of Texas,

SEB Educational CommitteeThe Educational Committee consist of three members, the President to serve as Chairperson, and two others to be appointed by the Council to three-year terms. The Committee promotes educational programs involving plants and people. Members: Gail Wagner, Chair (2012-2013); Sunshine Brosi (2010-2013); Pat Harrison (2011-2014); and Mitch Hall (2012-2015)

Open Science Network in Ethnobiology Core Members Pat Harrison, PI (Botanical Research Institute of Texas) Will McClatchey, Co-PI (Botanical Research Institute of Texas) Keri Barfield, Project Manager (Botanical Research Institute of Texas) Sunshine Brosi, Co-PI (Frostburg State University) Kim Bridges (retired University of Hawai`i at Manoa) Karen Hall (Clemson University) Gail Wagner (University of South Carolina) Laura Sheils (University of Hawai`i at Hilo) Sonia Vougioukalou (Canterbury Christ Church University) Cassandra Quave (University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences) Rainer Bussmann (William L. Brown Center, Missouri Botanical Garden) Karen Walker (William L. Brown Center, Missouri Botanical Garden) Ashley Morris (Middle Tennessee State University) Ryan Huish (Hollins University)